Quick Facts / History Page Template

A Storied Past, A New Beginning


The TimberTech Championship, continues a longstanding tradition of professional golf in South Florida. Debuting in 2007 as the Allianz Championship, the tournament has only featured at the Old Course at Broken Sound. Regarded as one the PGA TOUR Champions Professionals’ favorite stops all year, the tournament and TimberTech, an AZEK brand, are honored to welcome the top 54 PGA TOUR Champions competitors to Boca Raton as they battle in the semifinal tournament of the Charles Schwab Cup Playoffs.


Quick Facts

  • Dates

    November 1-7, 2021

  • Format:

    54 Hole Stroke Play

  • Purse/Winner’s Share

    $3,000, 000/ $305,000

  • Defending Champion

    Darren Clarke (69-62-68, 199)

  • Volunteers

    Over 700 volunteers give their time to help make the TimberTech Championship one of the premier tournaments on the PGA TOUR Champions. Whether you love golf or this will be your first year, there are an array of volunteer positions available for people of all ages and interests.

  • Television Time

    Friday - Saturday - Sunday

  • Player Field

    The Top 54 Players in the Charles Schwab Cup Standings

  • Course

    The Old Course at Broken Sound, Par 72, 6,510 Yards

  • Tickets

    Net proceeds benefit the Boca Raton Regional Hospital Foundation and South Florida charities through the Boca Raton Champions Golf Charities. Learn more about Grounds Passes, Club 18, and Hospitality tickets.

  • Charity

    The AZEK Company and the TimberTech brand are honored to have a long-lasting impact in South Florida. While we welcome the top 54 PGA TOUR Champions competitors to Boca Raton, our true mission is to support leave our community and planet better off than we found it.

Past Winners


Darren Clarke


Darren Clarke took home $300,000 of the $2,000,000 purse with his first PGA TOUR Champions win. Clark birdied the final hole of the tournament to take a one-shot lead over the final group of Jim Furyk and two-time champion Bernhard Langer.


Champion: Darren Clarke by 1 stroke (69-62-68, 199)


Bernhard Langer


The Boca Raton local finished at a tournament record -19 to win his second Championship in his home city. Langer birdied five of his first seven holes in the final round and eventually went bogey free to win by 5-strokes. 


Champion: Bernhard Langer by 5 strokes (64-68-65, 197)


Mark Calcavecchia


Mark Calcavecchia’s first TOUR Champions win since 2015 was an incredible 2-stroke wire-to-wire victory. Calcavecchia almost surrendered the lead to Bernhard Langer on the 16th hole, but hit a 20-foot bogey save to keep the score tied. Langer bogeyed his final two holes to relinquish his part of the lead to the eventual champion.


Champion: Mark Calcavecchia by 2 strokes (64-66-70, 200)


Scott McCarron


Scott McCarron won in incredible fashion, as he eagled the final hole of the tournament to take the lead by a single stroke for his third TOUR Champions victory. Sticking a 179 yard 7-iron to 6 feet from the hole set up McCarron for his second eagle of the day and eventual winning putt.


Champion: Scott McCarron by 1 stroke (66-66-67, 199)


Esteban Toledo


It took three playoff holes for Esteban Toledo to defeat Billy Andrade for his fourth win on the PGA TOUR Champions. Toledo, a former professional boxer, fought his way to victory, as he made a par save on the first playoff hole after hitting his second shot into the palmetto bushes. This was Toledo’s third win in a playoff, and third win on the third playoff hole.


Champion: Esteban Toledo def. Billy Andrade in a playoff (68,70,67, 205)